54th International Symposium on Robotics (ISR Europe) | June 20-21, 2022


Thank you for attending the 54th International Symposium on Robotics (ISR Europe 2022)

After two years of a global pandemic, the ISR Europe 2022 continued its successful story as one of the leading academic events in the robotics community . Numerous interesting presentations from international authors pointed out the new developments and trends in the are of modeling, planning and control, as well as components and technologies or future industrial and service robotics applications. Additionally, the business track continued to build the bridge between the academic world and the robotics industry.

I would like to thank all the attendees for their fruitfull discussions during the sessions and during their poster presentations.

If you wish to have further information on these topics, you will find very soon my report and pictures of the event.

You could not attend ?

All the contributions are included in the conference proceedings and will soon be published by VDE´s publishing department and IEEE.

Chair of ISR Europe 2022 on behalf of International Federation of Robotics (IFR)


Prof. Alexander Verl
University of Stuttgart, Germany


Icon Programm
2018-03-28 event information

For this year´s ISR Europe 2022, we have compiled an excellent conference program.

Read more



The ISR Europe 2022 will take place at:

Messe Munich Conference Center Nord


81829 Munich/Germany

Getting there

ISR Europe 2022 Gala Dinner

© Augustiner-Keller

The traditional Conference Gala Dinner will take place at the Augustiner Festsaal in the heart of Munich/Germany. The highlight of the robotics conference marks the presentation of the IERA Award and the announcement of the nominees for the Joseph F. Engelberger Award - one of the world's most important industry awards.


Conference Chairs & Technical Program Committee



Conference Chair

Alexander Verl

University of Stuttgart, GER


Hiroshi Fujiwara


Wilfried Eberhardt (invited)

EUnited Robotics, BEL

Jeff Burnstein


Milton Guerry


Technical Program Committee

Norbert Elkmann

Fraunhofer IFF, GER

Bernd Kuhlenkötter

Ruhr-Universität Bochum, GER

Mehdi Salihy

EPSON Deutschland, GER

Mircea Nitulescu

Robotics Society of Romania, RO

René Kirsten

ABB Forschungszentrum, GER

Karsten Berns

University of Kaiserslautern, GER

Jörg Franke

University of Erlangen, GER

Erwin Prassler

Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, GER

Horst-Michael Groß

Technical University Ilmenau, GER

Dominique Schär

Güdel Group, CH

Werner Kraus

Fraunhofer IPA, GER

Jürgen Roßmann

RWTH Aachen, GER

Thorsten Schüppstuhl

Technical University Hamburg-Harburg, GER

Sami Haddadin

Technical University Munich, GER

Alexander Meißner

Dürr Systems, GER

Ulrike Thomas

Technical University Chemnitz, GER

Franz Dietrich

Technical University Berlin, GER

Anna Valente

University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Southern Switzerland, CH

David Reger

Neura Robotics GmbH, GER

Andreas Wortmann

University of Stuttgart, GER

Christoph Keplinger

MPI-IS Stuttgart, GER

Paul T. Evans

Southwest Research Institute, USA

Cornel Brisan

UTCN Cluj-Napoca, KR

Syn Schmitt

IMSB University of Stuttgart, GER

Jong-oh Park

Chonnam National University, KR

Tamim Asfour

KIT Karlsruhe, GER

Ren C. Luo

National Taiwan University, TWN

Miguel Andrés Solís Cid

Universidad National Andrés Bello, CHL

Uwe Zimmermann


Björn Hein

Hochschule Karlsruhe, GER